Sixth Form Transition

Welcome

Request a Tour

You can use the panels below to request a tour of the school, please select an appropriate date and time to book your slot. If you cannot find an appropriate time you can join a waiting list for us to try and accommodate a tour at a more suitable time.

Tuesday 15th June

Wednesday 16th June

Thursday 17th June

You can use the panels below to find transition activities and sign up for some of our Sixth Form course taster sessions.

Taster Sessions

PE Sixth Form Taster Session

Monday 7th June - 11:30am

Health and Social Sixth Form Taster JJU

Tuesday 8th June - 9:00am

A Level Dance Online Transition Worskhop

Thursday 10th June - 10:00am

A Level Theatre Studies Online Taster Session

Thursday 10th June - 1:00pm

Sociology Sixth Form Taster 1pm (MHU)

Monday 14th June - 1:00pm

A Level Economics Taster Session

Monday 14th June - 2:00pm

Business Studies Sixth form taster session

Tuesday 15th June - 10:00am

Health and Social Taster Session JJU

Tuesday 15th June - 11:30am

Psychology Sixth Form Taster MGL

Tuesday 15th June - 1:00pm

Art Sixth Form Taster Session

Tuesday 15th June - 1:30pm

Biology Intro Session

Tuesday 15th June - 2:00pm

Sociology Taster Session MHU

Wednesday 16th June - 1:00pm

Chemistry Intro Session

Wednesday 16th June - 2:00pm

Psychology Taster Session MGL

Thursday 17th June - 1:00pm

Physics Intro Session

Thursday 17th June - 2:00pm

English Literature Sixth Form Taster Session

Friday 18th June - 10:00am

Philosophy and Ethics Sixth Form Taster Session 1

Monday 21st June - 10:00am

Music Sixth Form Taster Session

Monday 21st June - 1:00pm

Business Studies Taster session 2

Monday 21st June - 1:00pm

Human Geography Sixth Form Taster Session

Tuesday 22nd June - 2:05pm

Maths - Sixth Form Taster Session 1

Wednesday 23rd June - 11:00am

Physical Geography Sixth Form Taster Session

Wednesday 23rd June - 11:25am

History, Sixth Form Taster Session

Wednesday 23rd June - 1:00pm

Politics, Sixth Form Taster Session

Thursday 24th June - 10:00am

Applied Science Sixth Form taster session

Friday 25th June - 9:00am

Textiles Sixth Form Taster Session

Friday 25th June - 10:00am

Modern Languages Sixth Form Taster Session

Friday 25th June - 2:00pm

Philosophy and Ethics Taster Session 2

Wednesday 30th June - 10:00am

Maths - Sixth Form Taster Session 2

Wednesday 30th June - 11:00am

A Level Economics Taster Session 2

Friday 2nd July - 10:00am

Three Dimensional Design Sixth Form Taster Session

Friday 2nd July - 11:30am

Transition Activities

Future First Artsmark
A paper copy of the information on our website is available on request to the School.
© Copyright Hall Cross Academy Trust 2020